lezbemoms

Raising a Blended Family

Baby’s Comin’ =)

on July 28, 2015

Wifey’s water broke tonight! She was laying in bed while I was in the other room and I thought I heard her yelling for me. I texted her to see if it was her yelling at me or not and didn’t get a response, so I went running back there… and when I got to our bedroom she told me we were going to the hospital because her water had broken! FINALLY!!!

We said goodbye to Thing One, a (sleeping) Pax, and my mom (who is in town and will be watching them), and off we went to the hospital! Hospital is only ten minutes from our house and I might have been speeding a little bit 😉 so we got here in record time. Got checked, admitted, and now we wait!

Contractions are still far apart and nothing exciting yet- it’s 2 am and we’re both thinking about taking a nap while we can. But, there is a baby at the end of all this and she will be here relatively soon! Excited!


8 responses to “Baby’s Comin’ =)

  1. Best wishes for rest and an easy labor and delivery!

  2. I’m so excited for you! Luck!

  3. Awesome 🙂 good luck

  4. Isa says:

    So excited!

  5. Oh yay! Good luck friends!!! Hope to hear some news soon!

Leave a comment