lezbemoms

Raising a Blended Family

Update

on July 28, 2015

Well, still no baby. It took quite a long time for her contractions to get started once her water broke. We were trying to do this as naturally as possible, but after twelve hours of no contractions and no cervical change, we opted to go ahead and start pitocin. Since starting it, she’s been pretty miserable but her contractions have started and are getting stronger and closer together. Hopefully this helps.

Hour 18 here. Getting anxious to meet baby girl!

4 responses to “Update

  1. Lindsay says:

    After my water broke, my contractions didn’t start either. After 12 hours, my midwife told me to take castor oil to get things kickstarted, and that did the trick! I had a home birth, so pitocin wasn’t on the table. So, that said – if castor oil works, I’m certain pitocin will! Here’s smooth labour vibes sent over that way!

  2. Shannon says:

    Or maybe she can go out and mow more lawns 😉 Sending positive birthing vibes.

  3. staceymom says:

    Good luck!! That’s what happened to me–I had my water broke for both births and I tried acupuncture, castor oil, etc. to get things going but had to get induced for both. Hope all goes well!!!

  4. Curious B says:

    Hang in there, Shiloh will be here soon! Thanks for updating.

Leave a Reply

