lezbemoms

Raising a Blended Family

Where’s the fat lady?

on July 8, 2013

I know it ain’t over until the fat lady sings, it ain’t over till it’s over, etc etc…

But folks, we’re pretty sure it’s over. At least, Shorty is- I maintain a bit more optimism that it’s still possible (and it is!), but then, I’m not the one feeling absolutely.not.pregnant (as Shorty puts it).

Negative test this morning (at 12DPO), so, I guess we’ll see. If AF is kind and does not play dirty tricks, we should only have a few more days until we know for sure one way or the other.

The good news is, if Shorty is not pregnant, then I won’t be the only one enjoying the all inclusive top shelf liquor in Jamaica in two weeks or the roller coasters at Thing One’s upcoming birthday celebrations. So there’s that.

Of course, we’d rather her be pregnant.


2 responses to “Where’s the fat lady?

  1. meridith says:

    What IS it about 12 dpo where everything just goes south? I’m hoping that’s not the case though!

  2. Isa says:

    Ugh. Top shelf makes up for it, almost. But still, sad to hear about the BFN!

Leave a comment