lezbemoms

Raising a Blended Family

Welcome to the family

on January 30, 2015

We found out today at 13.5 weeks that we are expecting a baby GIRL!!!! Wahoooooooo!!!!!!! Talk about the best news ever to kick off second trimester!

Her name is Shiloh Michelle- Michelle, after my mother, though we won’t be telling my mother this until Shiloh arrives.

I can’t believe we’re having a baby girl. I’m so excited! Shorty is also thrilled, which is a relief because I know she wanted a baby boy. When the nurse called with our results and told us she was a she, we both cried and jumped around and hugged (and I told her “I told you so” about a million times because, well, I am not that big of a person and I DID say it was a girl about a million times). It was an amazing moment.

The kids don’t know yet- Thing One will be tickled pink and Pax- wellllll, he won’t know any better (yet) but I can’t help but feel a little bad for him because he already has two moms and now he will have TWO sisters. No boys in sight!  I think we officially need to get him a male cat- or goldfish- or something. Poor boy. Haha!

Anyways, along with sex we also found out that we are low risk for having conditions such as down’s, trisomy, etc. Big sigh of relief there- I truly was a little bit worried (because I’m me) but now I feel free to enjoy the happy anticipation of meeting our little girl.

Can’t wait to meet you, baby Shiloh! Here we go into the second trimester. 🙂

IMG_1400

8 responses to “Welcome to the family

  1. Rachael says:

    So excited for you guys!

  2. Lindsay says:

    YAY! Congratulations on your baby girl.

  3. Curious B says:

    Great news, congrats!

  4. Congrats and I love the name!

  5. I wish I could like this a thousand times! So excited for you! Congrats!

  6. Isa says:

    Late to the party (as usual) but Yay! I’m so glad you’re getting a little girl to round things out! Poor Pax, indeed, but I think he’ll find that sisters are fun!

Leave a Reply

