lezbemoms

Raising a Blended Family

Nerves on CD14

on November 11, 2014

*evening update (because y’all need a play-by-play… Humor me). Shorty POAS and it was much darker than it’s been and almost, almost positive. Eek! Tomorrow is looking good!

Tomorrow would be just another day if this wasn’t the month, the month, where every day matters because hello, egg timing!

We are on CD14 and so far, so good… At least I think it is. It’s kind of hard to tell with these events, but the OPKs have been negative so far. We’re expecting tomorrow’s OPK to be positive, but I’m on pins and needles about it. You can’t control these things but tomorrow is perfect timing because then Shorty and I can drive to meet the donor together. Tomorrow night is the only night this week that timing works out for me to be able to go, so fingers crossed that it actually happens tomorrow.

Shorty is much more certain than I that all is on track, and I am getting my first taste of how life is from this side of the (gyno) stirrups. I wasn’t around when Thing One was conceived so this is the first time I’ve been in this position, where it’s not my body and I can only sit to the sidelines and ask “how are you feeling?” It isn’t too bad so far but we’ve got a long way to go and I’ve got a lot of adjusting to do. So far, so good!

Anyways, fingers crossed that tomorrow works. And fingers REALLY crossed that this whole cycle works and we have something else to be thankful for right around thanksgiving! I want this to work so badly, you guys.

3 responses to “Nerves on CD14

  1. DeCaf says:

    I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you!

Leave a Reply

