lezbemoms

Raising a Blended Family

I Officially Have No Idea What Is Going On

on October 5, 2013

…with my cycles, that is.

I could have sworn I ovulated after that positive set of OPKs I had. I got the (excuse the tmi) EWCM and ovary cramps that I got before when I ovulated, but my temps have stayed frustratingly low and so there is no way to confirm ovulation. There certainly isn’t any AF in sight, either.

I’m feeling frustrated.  I have googled “does breastfeeding affect BBT” and “BBT and postpartum” a hundred times, all to no avail, and it seems like there comes to be a point where you can google all you want but all you’re really accomplishing is trying to make yourself feel better.

I can’t wait to go back to the doctor and get back on Clomid, hopefully. I won’t be able to go until January (thanks Oba.maca.re) or earlier if Shorty gets this federal job (no, we still don’t know for sure, though it’s pretty certain she got it- we called and they said another 2 weeks of processing at least, thanks government shut.down- and we manage to get ourselves legally married so that I could be on her health insurance). Both options involve waiting, something I have never been good at and particularly not now- I just want to get this show on the road.

 

Sorry for the mini-vent and I do have other updates for ya’ll… just, not tonight.

3 responses to “I Officially Have No Idea What Is Going On

  1. DeCaf says:

    That sounds super frustrating. I hope you can get in to a dr soon and get it all sorted out.

  2. Isa says:

    😦 sorry things aren’t more clear! Also sorry that the job is being delayed!

  3. Sorry I don’t have any clomid to share this go- around!

Leave a Reply

