lezbemoms

Raising a Blended Family

On our way

on July 27, 2013

So much has been happening but in spite of it all, we are on our way towards our much-needed vacation.

I had my first double-pumping session in the airport of our connecting flight before boarding, and it was oh-so-frustrating that I had to dump all that pumped milk down the drain after months and months of carefully saving every last drop. I’m sure back at home, Pax was cursing me too for dumping it. Oh well. The good news is, I reached my pumping goal and managed to save up 230+ ounces for him to drink while we’re gone, so he should be well-fed at least in our absence.

I miss the little guy but I’m doing better than I thought I would- I’m not a puddle of tears or anything close and am actually enjoying the just US time with my wife. Even the ability to stop and have a nice pair of breakfast burritos and coffee this morning at the airport and not be interrupted by a million questions or tattles or whining felt like SUCH a luxury. It’s so nice to just be us for a bit- and we haven’t even made it out of our connecting airport yet, ha.

I’ll see you guys in about a week and post updates then on vacation and on how everything else has gone.

Also, I was nominated for the Liebster Award by Our Journey To Becoming Mommies. I haven’t had a chance to get to it yet but thanks for the nomination and I promise I will when I get back!

Have a great weekend and week, ya’ll. If you need me I’ll be on the beach.

20130727-080316.jpg

One response to “On our way

  1. Isa says:

    hope you guys have an awesome time! 🙂

Leave a Reply

