lezbemoms

Raising a Blended Family

For Caemon

on February 5, 2013

I have no words. If his moms ever read this, I am so, so sorry for your loss….

I really feel like I need to reach out to this community tonight. I am heartbroken, devastated, as I imagine all of us are… And yet all of our pain can’t even hold a tiny spark to what his moms must be feeling.

With tears pouring down my cheeks I find myself wondering “why” and “how?” I know, to the rest of the world, it would seem silly to be this devastated over a little boy I’ve never “met.” I think this is why I feel like I need to reach out to you all… because you GET it. Every one of us has a child that we’ve wished for, longed for, dreamed of and nurtured. We all carry our children or futurechildren around in our hearts, and we carry each others’ children as well. We carry each other. So no, I’ve never met Caemon, but I’ve met him. Through this blog and this community and his moms’ writing, I knew him.

And now, my heart is breaking for him, and his moms. I can’t believe i have to say this, but… Farewell to a strong little warrior, a fighter, a beautiful little light extinguished all too soon.

You will be missed, Caemon!

/>
20130205-183522.jpg

5 responses to “For Caemon

  1. Brittany says:

    Who is Caemon? 😦

  2. Michele says:

    I have been following their journey since they started the blog. . .I am hoping all of us in blog land can gather enough good wishes and prayers to make a dent in their pain and fill it with love. . .just heartbroken for Jodi and Timaree. . .

    Michele

  3. I feel the same way and I never met him either…hearts are breaking all over the world for Caemon tonight 😦

  4. CJ says:

    We watch one another struggle to find our half, struggle to have a child, struggle to stay with our half, struggle to raise our children….this is not a struggle any of us should face, ever.

Leave a Reply

