lezbemoms

Raising a Blended Family

It’s starting!

on October 8, 2012

So it’s almost three AM here at Casa Shorty-Amazon, and while the rest of my  household is peacefully sleeping, here I am on blogland writing to you all.

 

Why is that?

 

I can’t sleep. And the reason I can’t sleep is that I’m having contractions!  True, full-blown, baby making contractions. I would dance with joy except… Ow. I think I’ll just stay put on my birth ball thankyouverymuch.  The contractions are about seven minutes apart last time I timed them, so still quite a long ways to go- but that’s progress considering the erratic/sporadic contractions I was having all day yesterday were fifteen minutes apart at their closest point.  We did go ahead and let the midwives know as a quick heads up right before going to bed- they said to drink water and get some sleep.  I tried the sleep thing, I really did ( I might try it again here in a minute) but I’ve discovered that contractions that feel ridiculously painful whilst lying in bed are only moderately so when perched upon a birthing ball… So here I am.

 

I will try my best to keep y’all updated on how things progress.  Here’s hoping today becomes baby boy’s birthday! October 8th seems like a good day for that, don’t you think? 🙂

18 responses to “It’s starting!

  1. C Storm says:

    OH….be well! Thinking good things for all!

  2. Meela says:

    Ohhhh!!! Finally!! So exciting!! Good luck over the next 24 hours. Hope all goes great and can’t wait to hear all about it 🙂

  3. Eeek! Good luck!! Will be thinking about you. 🙂

  4. Yay! Good luck! Sending you peaceful birth vibes:)

  5. weddedwife says:

    🙂

  6. jessie says:

    So so exciting! Good luck!!!

  7. weddedwife says:

    🙂 exciting

  8. allison-lee says:

    Hurray! Good luck today! Can’t wait for the update!! 😀

  9. YAY!! Super excited for you all. I’m sure you’ll do great. 🙂

  10. LaurieAnn says:

    Yayyyyyy!!! Sending you smooth labor wishes! xoxo

  11. Leanne says:

    Good luck! Hoping you get a speedy delivery. All the best, can’t wait to hear how it all went.

  12. eeeee!! thinking of you today!

  13. Shanna says:

    Congratulations!!! I think October 8th sounds like a great day for a birthday. Good Luck and may the process be as smooth and peaceful as possible. Can’t wait for the post that says he’s here!

  14. SO exciting! I’ll be anxiously awaiting a bloggy birth announcement!

  15. Isa says:

    I hope all went (is going) well! Can’t wait to hear all about it and finally see that little guy! 🙂

  16. sarah says:

    Congrats! Here’s to an October 8th baby boy birth!

  17. zunzunbobo says:

    hurray!!! hope all goes well, can’t wait to see him and hear all about it!

Leave a Reply

