lezbemoms

Raising a Blended Family

37 weeks- FULL TERM, BABY.

on September 6, 2012

Yeah! We made it to full term!  I am so happy and so relieved. If anything happens now, we’re fine.  Kid can come.  In fact, get here already, mister! You’re officially allowed to now. 🙂
Here’s my 37 week bump shot. I apologize that it’s a self-portrait, but my photographer was very sleepy and already in bed. LOL.   And is it just me, or does he look like he’s dropped some?!  It’s probably just me… and wishful thinking.  But he feels like he’s dropped a bit (butt not as high up, not as much heartburn, and oh YEAH I can breathe a little better!) and the midwife did say yesterday when I asked her about being engaged/not that he’s got his head firmly planted in my pelvis, lol.

ALSO- I’ve got big news to share with ya’ll. Big, big, big, BIG news… and it’ll be coming in the form of a password protected post sometime this weekend.  So if you don’t have that password, don’t be shy- ask! It’s not something I want to leave up and open for the whole internets to see but for you all? No problemo. 🙂

Okay, the afore-mentioned bump picture.  Here goes the longest three week wait of my life!

Dropped some? A little bit? Maybe?

8 responses to “37 weeks- FULL TERM, BABY.

  1. Yay! Congrats on being full term!! Not sure if I have your password…I think I might. Just in case, can you send it to me at thelesbiannextdoor2@gmail.com?

  2. allison-lee says:

    Woo hoo! You made it!! Sounds like your body is getting itself ready for it’s upcoming work too. Way to go! I’m pretty sure I do not have your password. Can you send it to allison-lee AT rocketmail DOT com? Thanks!

  3. Leanne says:

    Looks like things are moving along for you guys. My wife and I are in the same boat. We were due yesterday but no luck yet. We are excited for you both. We’d love to follow along, is it possible we can get the password? All the best!

  4. SotOhana says:

    *Happy dancing over here!* I can’t wait for you two to meet your precious baby boy ❤

  5. jessie says:

    Woo hoo full term! Would love the PW. I feel like I might have it but can’t find it. Ugh.

  6. Michaela says:

    Uh, I’d so love to have that password. Thanks!!!

  7. Misty says:

    Found your blog “blog hopping” while on early bed rest, would love the password if you wouldn’t mind! Btw congrats on the babes! Brighteyes 7169 at hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

