lezbemoms

Raising a Blended Family

I couldn’t resist showing you…

on June 8, 2012

We got all of this for $30 tonight at a garage sale.

 

It is

  • 15 outfits (in varying sizes, not just 0-3 months since we’re pretty well stocked on those)
  • 3 sleep sacks
  • 4 swaddle me wraps
  • 3 crib sheets
  • 3 blankets
  • 4 washcloths
  • 2 bibs
  • and an assortment of socks.

I also got to satisfy my desire to shop for some of the cuter, pinker, girlier stuff as we picked up some things for a coworker of Shorty’s who is due in August. SO much fun.

And it makes my heart happy that my washing machine is currently full of baby clothes, blankets, and sleepers.  Love.

3 responses to “I couldn’t resist showing you…

  1. allison-lee says:

    Score!
    I remember doing similar garage sailing in prep for our little guy. We ended up with enough clothes for triplets, but it was very nice not to worry about having to do laundry constantly.
    I love shopping for baby girls now too. Boy’s stuff can be adorable, but there are so many choices when it comes to girls clothes that make it really fun to pick out outfits.

    http://2momstobe.blogspot.ca/2010/07/were-back-from-our-trip-to-see-my-wifes.html

  2. Kayla says:

    Garage sales are the best!! It looks like you got some really adorable things. I can’t wait to see the baby all dressed up in them. 🙂

  3. X says:

    Sweet! It’s hard for me to imagine buying anything brand-new when I can get awesome deals like the one you got!

Leave a Reply

