lezbemoms

Raising a Blended Family

It’s about that time

on May 5, 2012

So yes, we missed doing our REAL bump picture this week. I’m kinda bummed about it- silly hormones.

In other news, Mr. Man has decided that waaaaaay down low, RIGHT by my pubic bone/bladder/whatever-the-hell-else-is-down-there, is a prime real estate location and seems to have settled in quite nicely.  Thus, even though I am not BIG big yet, things like bending over, sitting on a curb, and loading/unloading the bottom rack of the dishwasher have all been made much harder by the location of Mr. Man’s squatting.  Every time I bend over, I feel like I’m squishing him in half and he kicks me with what feels like all of the strength in his 8-or-so ounce body.  Not comfortable for either one of us!  I’ve been trying to encourage him to seek new digs and move into the vacant upstairs apartment in my uterus for both of our good… but thus far this baby is a very stubborn dude.  Must get it from his Mama.  Sigh.  😉

In fun news, although Shorty and I weren’t planning on doing so until much much later, the sudden revelation of the surprise baby shower in two weeks makes registering suddenly a necessity. So we’re going tonight, to play with baby strollers and coo over look at baby toys and sign ourselves up for all the cuteness we can find the necessities.  Even though I’m looking forward to it, it feels a little weird to be registering for things… kind of like straight up asking people to buy us stuff…?  Oh well, that little niggling feeling won’t stop me, and as my mother sternly reprimanded us: “It’s expected. Now go.”  Yes ma’am.  Don’t have to tell me twice!

So that’s me. Off to play with baby stuff and count the days to California sunshine.  I hope ya’ll are having a great weekend!

One response to “It’s about that time

  1. Isa says:

    It is expected, and if you don’t tell people what to get you will end up with 14,000 onesies and nothing else. And believe me, they’ll get you those onesies once he’s here anyway…

Leave a Reply

