lezbemoms

Raising a Blended Family

Ushering in 15 weeks…

on April 5, 2012

…with a very-close-holy-crap-I-almost-peed-my-pants call.  Hellooooooo, pregnancy.  It happened when I sneezed, while I was at home cooking dinner tonight.  For awhile now, I’ve been grabbing my uterus when I sneeze or cough (it hurts down there when that happens- round lig pain, doc says) and so I felt a sneeze coming on and grabbed… only to realize two seconds later that my uterus was NOT going to be the main problem but that if I’d sneezed a fraction harder, I’d have pissed myself right then and there.  I stood there for a second and all I said was “Oh, man…” Shorty immediately knew what had happened and started laughing me.  Guess we’ve reached THAT stage of pregnancy- funny though, I thought this didn’t happen until later on when I’m actually big?

Also, I had my 15 week Dr. appointment yesterday and did the glucose test.  Results came back “borderline” today (just under GD level), so I’m not really sure what the game plan is from here.  Have to call and talk to the clinic about it- hopefully tomorrow.  I called today and couldn’t get through.

Finally, because it is 915 and officially past my bedtime (first tri exhaustion has not yet worn off I guess), I will leave you with our 15 week bump update, which we almost forgot to take but luckily remembered!

And, for a bonus, the most helpful furriest most loudly purring blogging buddy ever…

2 responses to “Ushering in 15 weeks…

  1. allison-lee says:

    lol. Hope that close calls are all you ever have!

  2. Isa says:

    Oh no! Glad you caught things in time. 🙂 Also hoping that if they make you do the 3-hr test you pass and can not think about it again.

Leave a Reply

