lezbemoms

Raising a Blended Family

Confession

on February 22, 2012

So, I went to the store yesterday to buy some stuff to make dinner.  And I brought home a jar of pickles with me too.

As of right now, 5:30pm on Wednesday evening, that jar of pickles is completely empty (except the pickle juice, of course).

Confession: I may or may not have eaten all the pickles* in that jar in a less-than-24-hour-time-period.

Confession: Of those 24 hours, 10 of them I was working/commuting.  8 of them I was sleeping.  But I came home today and they just sounded so darn good.

Confession: If I had another jar right here right now, I could not guarantee you that the pickles in that jar would still exist in an hour or two.  Ahem.

 

No, I’m not pregnant at all, why do you ask?

 

 

PS- only 2 more days until our scan!

*T1 did have one bite, that she begged from me, and I grudgingly gave.  Mourning the loss of that one bite every step of the way.

9 responses to “Confession

  1. mummylass says:

    lol are they gherkins? I love pickled onions!

  2. I may or may not have eaten an entire jar of those light green pickled pepper things… Forgetting the name! You know, restaurants sometimes throw one or two whole on a salad? Yea, they were gone in one sitting.

  3. I may or may not have eaten an entire jar of those light green pickled pepper things… Forgetting the name! You know, restaurants sometimes throw one or two whole on a salad? Yea, they were gone in one sitting.

    Pepperocini!

    http://www.google.com/search?q=peppers+b%26g&oe=UTF-8&hl=en&client=safari&um=1&ie=UTF-8&tbm=isch&source=og&sa=N&tab=wi&ei=T3JFT9jRIYPY0QGU9rDrAw&biw=768&bih=928&sei=XXJFT6TqNKXr0gGOr5zqAw

    Mmmmm I want them now.

  4. X says:

    It’s like my biggest pregnancy disappointment so far that I have not had cravings!! Though I have gone through a jar of pickles quickly (just not that quickly). Inquiring minds want to know, what kind of pickles?

    • lezbemoms says:

      just regular dills… nothing fancy! but mmmmm oh so good.

      I didn’t think I was having cravings either, but the pickles… I just wanted them! And I have been wanting fatty foods, with an aversion to salads, I realized. Strange, huh?

  5. Kayla says:

    Way too funny!! I’m glad you enjoyed each bite! 🙂

  6. Alison says:

    HYYYYYYYYY-STERICAL.

    Reading this put a huge smile on my face and I had a good (well-meaning!) laugh at your expense. Up next…ice cream!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

