lezbemoms

Raising a Blended Family

I would like to state for the record…

on February 6, 2012

that my knockers are KNOCKIN’!!!!!!  Holy CRAPBALLS people.

I thought my boobs felt a little bigger these past few weeks.  I thought my bras were fitting a little more uncomfortably (than usual).  I kept trying to remind myself to check… and then this past weekend after I took a shower I happened to take a glance in the mirror and holy WOWCOW.  How could I have not noticed that the two items hanging from my chest have grown into the size of small mixing bowls over the past few weeks?

After the mirror-glimpsing incident, I felt justified in going out and buying a few new bras, an experience which confirmed the idea that my boobs have grown. In fact, it confirmed my boob size straight on up from a B cup to a D!!!!!!!!!!  I know this may not sound that big to you larger-chested women, but for my traditionally small-boobed self, this is the equivalent of going from small water-balloon size to bazookas!

C-r-a-z-y.

And, for the record, this is me hoping that I will still be able to stand upright at the end of this pregnancy, given that since my boobs have grown two sizes in seven weeks, Gaea knows what will happen in the next 33.  Oh boy… or oh, boobs.

 

PS- something that makes me smile: the whole time I have been writing this post, Shorty has been next to me mysteriously engrossed in something.  Turns out it’s the website of a local doula service.  =)

6 responses to “I would like to state for the record…

  1. Heather says:

    I must of missed something!!!! Your pregnant!! OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    awesome.

    Congrats!

    =)

  2. Nina says:

    A B cup to a D cup must be surreal, welcome to the D cup world. You can now joke about having a shelf, etc. Maybe your partner is jazzed about the new extra?
    As a D cup initially and 6 weeks pregnant, I am Overwhelmed to just imagine what’s in store for me.

  3. weddedwife says:

    oh wow…that has me nervous for myself. LOL My bra size is already pretty large so……

  4. X says:

    Haha I don’t know how you could NOT notice… it was my first observable symptom and I was THRILLED 🙂 Yay for you… and let’s hope they don’t get too much bigger – it does get uncomfortable after a while 🙂

  5. Omg if my boobs grow any when I get pregnant, I will have to shop at a big titty committee store. lol. I’m a double D to start!

  6. Isa says:

    Mine were big to start and got a little bigger, but the band size going up was what really surprised me. 36 to 42! And I’m not done yet! Hopefully you’re enjoying your new, um, accessories! 🙂

Leave a Reply

