lezbemoms

Raising a Blended Family

Wow…. just, wow.

on January 18, 2012

So, I think I’m in shock.  I don’t know why- I went through all of yesterday pretty much just fine, thinking “okay, we’re probably P but let’s wait and see.”  I was fine with it.  This morning, however, I got up and POAS again… and got this clear, unmistakably there, pink second line… and it all hit me.  Cue shock.

holy CRAP!

 

For comparison, here is today’s test vs. yesterday’s test:

Darker, no?

 

I cannot believe it.  We are pregnant. There is a baby growing inside me!  We are PREGNANT!

 

Wow.  Just wow.

15 responses to “Wow…. just, wow.

  1. Amanda says:

    Congratulations!

  2. Alison says:

    YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    SOOOOO excited for you 2!!!!!!! 🙂 xoxoox

  3. tears of joy for you, A! You deserve this! CONGRATULATIONS!

  4. LIz says:

    Yay! Congrats!!!

  5. Yessssss!!! You are pregnant! So happy for you guys 🙂

  6. mummylass says:

    FABULOUS! The pink line is bootiful!

  7. Karma says:

    Wishing you a lovely and easy and happy pregnancy. Congratulations!

  8. super-ty pregnant! Definitely darker–definitely baby! Congratulations, mamas!! 🙂

  9. Michaela says:

    YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!! OMG OMG OMG!! How cool is this???? I am beyond thrilled for the both of you!! OMG!!! I hope you keep us updated about everything that’s going on from now on. *giggle* Wanna know EVERYTHING.

  10. Keri says:

    SO fantastic! SO exciting!! Congratulations!!!

  11. Belle says:

    Congratulations!!!

  12. X says:

    Hooray! I KNEW it was a line 😉 Happiness!

  13. Abigail Soto says:

    OMG!!! This is so awesome! I haven’t checked my blogs in a few weeks and tonight I got to thinking about you two and wondering if you had conceived this round and this is what I find! I am so happy for you two!!! Yayayay!

  14. […] Although I had been temping all along up to this point (and indeed, my temperature dropped slightly on the day I got my positive OPKs), I was unable to temp the morning following insemination (CD19) because I had to wake up abnormally early for me, after getting very little sleep, and so my temperature that morning would’ve have been incredibly inaccurate.  However, the morning of CD20, my temp shot up to well above coverline, and stayed there for the duration of the TWW.  I believe I ovulated on CD19 (10 days after the last clomid pill) because by the evening of CD20 the OPK was still positive and the following morning my temp was raised.  I continued temping throughout the TWW, and although I did have a dip that initially caused me to think we were out, I now believe this dip, at 9 and 10 DPO, was an implantation dip, as by 11 DPO my temp had shot right back up again.  I got my first (very faint!) positive FRER 12 DPO (after getting negatives at 8, 9, 10, and 11 DPO!) and by 12DPO it was much, much darker. […]

Leave a Reply

