lezbemoms

Raising a Blended Family

Happy New Year!!!!

on December 31, 2011

I don’t even have a good picture to give ya’ll, but I just wanted to pop in here really quick to wish you all a wonderful new year full of happiness and prosperity and BABIES (for those of us still trying, lol).

Tonight is my parents’ last night here (we are feeling both :)/:( about this, it’ll be nice to have our house back).  I work tomorrow, but we’re hoping that tomorrow I’ll get a positive pee stick and we could head up to Chicago tomorrow night to insem!  Alternatively, we’re also hoping that we haven’t missed O day, since we were out and about and running around today and I forgot to pee on sticks allllllll day until tonight.  It was negative at 9pm tonight, but who knows?  And who forgets to test with OPKs on CD14, after taking a full cycle of clom.id??? 😦   Worst. TTCer. EVER.  The good news is, my chart didn’t show a temp dip or anything today (but it’s been all over the place so I’m not even sure it’s reliable), and I didn’t have any EWCM (but would I, on Clo.mid?)…. and it’s only CD14.  There’s hope.

So hopefully we didn’t miss anything and we’ll be able to head up to Chicago this week for the insem.  And in the meantime, happy new year and baby dust to one and all! I’ll be back with a real post, Christmas update, etc soon.  Have a good one, be safe!

2 responses to “Happy New Year!!!!

  1. I didn’t get ewcm with the clomid. I think it dries stuff up. lol. GOOD LUCK this month!

  2. prettyisa says:

    Hi! If you’ve got time while you’re up here and want to meet up for a heated non-caffeinated beverage of your choice, we’d love to meet you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

