lezbemoms

Raising a Blended Family

Eight Maids A-Milking, Nine Ladies Dancing….

on December 22, 2011

AKA, food and parties!  =)

I feel like I can skip right over the “parties” section of this, cause we’re really not party people and neither are our neighbors/friends, therefore we don’t really do holiday parties.  Lame, huh? Yep.

Food-wise, I am allllllll in.  As a self-professed foodie, I am all about planning the holiday menu!  I recently found several food blogs I am in LOVE with, and I have pretty much been glued to the screen carefully selecting menu options whenever I have free time.  As the hostessess, we are officially in charge of christmas dinner… which naturaly falls to me!  I am so excited for the food I am planning!  Highlights include stuffed onions, cider-glazed roots, and of course, apple pie for dessert!  Speaking of which… that last item is the reason I fell behind on blogging!  Look what I was doing last night:

They’re mini apple pies made in mini holiday-themed loaf pans.  I made about a million of them as gifts to friends/coworkers/bosses, plus one big one for us on Christmas Day…  Lots of pies! Speaking of which, I need to go bake these little beauties (didn’t get a chance last night, it was 1am when I finally finished putting them together) and finish cleaning the house… my parents and sister arrive tomorrow afternoon!!!!!!!!!!!!  🙂 🙂 🙂

 

PS- if anyone has any advice on Clomid, how soon to use OPKs when on Clomid, etc, I’d be glad to hear it! I already had a comment not to take it in the mornings… good to know!  Anything else I should know?

2 responses to “Eight Maids A-Milking, Nine Ladies Dancing….

  1. isa says:

    Take a baby aspirin with it, every day until you insem. It’ll help counteract the thinning that clomid does to your lining. Other than that, I think you’re good! I don’t believe that it interferes with the OPKs at all, so just carry on as normal. Damn. Now I want pie…

  2. Taking clomid in the mornings made me feel sick all day. I took it an hour before bed and didn’t have many side effects. I did the aspirin too. 🙂 GOOD LUCK!

Leave a Reply

