lezbemoms

Raising a Blended Family

Seven Swans A-Swimming….

on December 20, 2011

Topic: A Moment for Grace…

Well, to be honest, I think the entire week my parents are with us is going to be a moment for grace- or to remember my own grace, to be more precise.  It is going to be hectic.  There will be seven of us (possibly eight) in one small house.  There is only one bathroom.    And my mother and I generally start fighting after about two days of being together… so yes.  A moment for grace.  On the positive side, this week bring Christmas, family bowling, and general fun.  It is going to be exciting, memorable, and great quality time with family.  I am going to do my darndest to focus on that and forget the rest.

 

See?  Grace.

 

PS- I made my appointment with the RE!!! February 2nd is the soonest they could get us in, which should land me right in the middle or so of our second cycle on Clomid, depending on how much the Clomid shortens my cycles.  I also talked with the nurse on the phone about taking the clomid when we might not be inseminating this cycle, and she said to go ahead and take it.  Okie dokie, will do!

4 responses to “Seven Swans A-Swimming….

  1. I hear ya. My sister and I are best friends for two days. On day three we both want to kill each other. Happens every time…

  2. yayyayay! I’m excited for your RE appointment.

    I’m with isasmallobsessions.. my sister and I are ready to choke one another after a day or so.

  3. im going to do my darnest too. that’s all we can do, right?

  4. X says:

    Good luck this holiday season! And yay for the appointment!

Leave a Reply

