lezbemoms

Raising a Blended Family

Two Turtle Doves… hoping to move onto three!

on December 15, 2011

On the topic of loved ones, all I can really say is that I am soooo, soooo grateful for the ones I have.  My wife, my daughter, and my new son… I am so excited to spend this holiday with them.  It wouldn’t be the same without them.

That being said, one of the things I am looking forward to in the new year is the hope, the possibility of adding to our family.  This month marks a year since Shorty and I decided to enter the TTC world, and although the process is moving much more slowly than anticipated, it is exciting to have started and to have this new frontier of feritility medicine to start exploring.  A friend of mine today asked me (cautiously) if I had thought about what we would do if the Clomid didn’t work.  She seemed to be expecting me to be very down about the possibility, and although I’m certainly hoping not to have to worry about this, I don’t at all feel like Clomid is the end of the line.  If it doesn’t work we will try something else, on down to IVF and ICSI if we need to.  Mostly, however, I’m not focusing on that… I’m focusing on just the hope, the possibility, that one of these Clomid cycles will work… maybe the first one, who knows! =)

 

So anyways.  On another note, I was a bad blogger and only just finished my craft for the exchange today.  So it’ll be going out tomorrow- check your mailbox if you haven’t gotten anything, you might be my craft exchange partner! 😉

3 responses to “Two Turtle Doves… hoping to move onto three!

  1. here’s to a bfp in 2012! 🙂

  2. Yay for the two you have–and the one that’ll be on the way soon!

  3. My brain doesn’t even function on “what if this protocol doesn’t work for me”. I push forward thinking “everything is working wonderfully” LOL. My doc has already said that if the Clomid isn’t successful after a few months then we need to start talking IVF. I’m sooo not ready for that talk.
    Here’s hoping for pregnancies in the New Year!

Leave a Reply

