lezbemoms

Raising a Blended Family

38, 39, 40

on November 10, 2011

Okay, so the first thing I want to say is that I’ve been an unbelievably bad blogger here lately.  You know it, I know it, the world knows it.  So sorry folks.  Also, I’ve been an unbelievably bad reader/commenter as well- you should SEE how many posts my poor reader has in it!  I’m working away at it, slowly but surely, and I promise I’m still reading- just not commenting, lately.

I also want to say thanks a ton for all the support from my last post, folks.  It meant a lot.  To clarify, the reason I’m worried about my own fertility isn’t because I didn’t get pregnant this cycle.  If that were it, then 75% of women would have fertility issues because supposedly only 1 in 4 get pregnant each cycle!  Moreso, it had to do with these long cycles I’ve been having, the icky half-periods of brownishness, the lack of getting a “peak” on the CBEFM, no EWCM, and the lack of a clearly positive OPK (if you remember, I had one faintly-barely-positive Wondfo test, but never got a smiley.  Same thing last month).  I’m looking at the signs and from where I’m standing, it seems that a lot of them point to “not ovulating”.  But then again… we’ll see.

Only 2.5 more weeks until I can see a doctor, so that’s a good thing.

 

Leave a Reply

