lezbemoms

Raising a Blended Family

Just checking in…

on September 14, 2011

…to say a BIG, TWIN-OR-TRIPLET-SIZED CONGRATULATIONS to the ladies over at Love Invents Us on their BFP and amaaaazing beta numbers!  So so so SO happy for them and excited for all of us- we get a pair or so of new cute babies to coo over in about nine months! =)

Anywhoo… things with the EMT program are going GREAT.  Frankly- I love it. L-O-V-E it.  We’ve been going over a lot of material that is review for me, given my biology background, but then a bunch of stuff that’s brand new for me, such as patient assessment and treatment.  Overall, it’s refreshing and I can’t wait to get out there to get some in-the-field real-patient experience and rub off some of the aura of “green as grass newbie” that I’m sure is sticking to me. =)  Tomorrow I start clinicals- 8 hours in the ER.  Sunday will be 8 hours on an ambulance.  I’m looking forward to both of them.

One thing I will say is I am tired as hell.  Days have involved up by 6, bed at one, go go go nonstop in between.  Tomorrow will be more of the same, so I suppose it’s off to bed with me now… or more studying. One of the two. 😉

3 responses to “Just checking in…

  1. Glad to hear that you’re enjoying your EMT program so much! Hope the weekend goes well.

  2. prettyisa says:

    Wow, no wonder you’re tired! Glad you love it, though!

  3. The Professor says:

    Thanks! We are so excited although watch out with the “triplet” word. 😉

    Glad you’re loving the EMT program and hope you get some rest soon.

Leave a Reply

