lezbemoms

Raising a Blended Family

New day, new cycle.

on June 2, 2011

Well, Shorty’s temp dipped yesterday and AF unceremoniously arrived to announce the end of cycle/try #1, and the beginning of the next one.  We’re not trying this cycle, but we will be charting temps and using OPKs and the CBE fertility monitor to keep track of everything, with the hopes of having two more months to add to our charting total by the time September rolls around and we (hopefully) try again.  We’re skipping July because of the wedding, and travel for the wedding, and T1’s bday, and life just being too hectic that month to get good temps in.

Speaking of weddings…. congratulations to A & D over at the mombians blog on their wedding this past weekend, and Isa over at Small Obsessions for being legally recognized now in the state they live in…  and is it just me, or does it seem like there’s a lot of lesbian weddings going on around here?  Ours included, of course (flying to Cali in a month! So excited!!!).  I can’t remember who all is tying the knot soon off the top of my head, but I know it seems like once a week or once every few weeks, I find yet another blog planning a wedding.  Yay for lesbian wedding fever. 😉

Other than that, the only news I have to report is that I won’t be posting May yellow pictures, because my computer ate them when it died. =(  But I did take them, I swear… and it’s ironic that this is the month I sit out, considering that yellow is my favorite color! Sigh.

In other other news, T1 is sick. Like, coughing-up-a-lung-and-had-diarrhea-yesterday sick (no fever though luckily).  I feel slightly guilty because I think she might have gotten sick from me, since I was starting to feel twinges of getting sick on Monday (but then I got better without actually getting sick because my immune system rocks, whereas T1 definitely got her immune system from Shorty… and Shorty’s IS sucks).  So needless to say, T1 spent most of her first day ever of summer vacation lying around pathetically on the couch, watching Avatar with Mama while I was at work. Poor kid.  Hopefully she feels better today.

3 responses to “New day, new cycle.

  1. Isa says:

    I’m sorry about the BFN for real. 😦 And also that T1 is sick. Hopefully she’ll be better soon–summer sick is the worst!
    Thanks for the congrats! We actually got married almost two years ago now, but yesterday IL finally decided to recognize it. There was brief talk about having another ceremony, but it would have been our third one, and that seems a little silly. That said, i love weddings! And I can’t wait to see the pictures of yours!

  2. Michaela says:

    My fingers are crossed for the next cycle. And pictures?? ALWAYS a good idea in blogland.

Leave a Reply

