lezbemoms

Raising a Blended Family

Never thought I’d say this…

on May 9, 2011

…but sperm made my day today.  After coming home from what was most definitely the shittiest. day. at work. EVER… (boss made me cry in lab meeting, in front of everyone, by publicly berating and ridiculing me for an HOUR… have I mentioned I can’t wait to be rid of this lab and this program?)… I walked in my house to find THIS:

they're here!!!!

(Please don’t judge us for the Twilight books in the background… I’d say they’re not mine, but… well… they are.)  And yes, the packaging clearly says CRYOBANK on it.  Apparently, they’re moving towards less conspicuous boxes, but haven’t yet replaced all of them and we got one of the unreplaced ones.  Winner winner chicken dinner! The FedEx man even winked and wished Shorty good luck when he delivered it.  That little bit of brevity has gotta be a good sign, right?

We excitedly tore it open to find….

A large wad of destructions instructions!!!  And underneath those:

the holy grail!!!

And after checking to make sure we’d received both our vials and that they were safe and sound, we quickly rebundled them back up into their frosty home, awaiting that fickle bit of nature known as The Smiley Face.  🙂

People, we have SPERM. And yes, of course we blogged with pictures… duh!  AND, in case you were wondering… expected Dday is Saturday… a mere five days from now!!!  YAY!!!

PS I totally forgot to mention, that in addition to the spermies and the destructions, NW also saw fit to include a large packet of free, gratis pregnancy tests (10 of them!):

I am now free to give into my neurotic obssessive impatient excited tendancies and shove a pee stick under Shorty every. single. damn. day. of this two week wait (won’t she be thrilled?!).  YAY!!!

3 responses to “Never thought I’d say this…

  1. Michaela says:

    Aaaaaaaah, how cooool!!!!! (and man, you have a shitty boss)
    Can’t wait for your first try.

  2. Hope says:

    Stupid boss! I’m sorry for your crappy day. What a great way to end the day though!!! 😀 And awesome about the pregnancy tests.

  3. isa says:

    Yay! So excited for you! Glad you got a good delivery guy, too–now all of UPS is rooting for you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

