lezbemoms

Raising a Blended Family

Counting days now…(shortcake)

on May 8, 2011

So we are down to counting days, not months, not weeks, but days!!! Any day now I should get a positive OPK, I’m guessing Friday, but we will see.

I’m super excited, I’m trying not to think about it too much, or stress over it too much. I’m still temping, which is kinda annoying. It’s not so bad on my days that I work, cause my alarm goes off at 5am to get up for work anyways, but on my days off if annoying to have the alarm going off at 5am when I don’t have to get up. Ah, the price we pay for creating our Thing Two. The good news is my chart looks pretty normal, except for some discarded tempts due to being up all night (insomnia is one complication to temping).

So now I’m POAS again, hoping to find a smiley face this time. Last month I would get impatient & walk out of the bathroom and forget about the test until it was too late to read it. Amazon found this to be really aggravating. Because of this habit I don’t know exactly when I got my smiley last month, so this month I’m going to be a little more patient waiting for the test to run to completion and show me the darn smiley.

We pretty much have all our ducks in a row, spermies will be here tomorrow, my chart looks good, and I’m POASing and waiting for my smiley. Then it’s GO TIME.

Hope everyone had a good weekend, and Happy Mother Day to all the mothers and mothers-to-be in blogland.

-Shortcake

Leave a Reply

