lezbemoms

Raising a Blended Family

Playing Catch-Up

on April 21, 2011

So, it would seem I am the latest victim to fall behind the blogging challenge.  My bad.  I have no good excuses, other than I’ve just been really tired lately.  I’ve still been interested in reading all of your blogs, but have had 0 interest in writing in my own.  Hopefully that will change here soon… I have a few things on the back burner to discuss but for now, I’ll just focus on catching up!

Day 18-Something you regret

I try not to have too many regrets… one of my favorite sayings is that everything you did meant something to you at the time you did it, even if looking back now, you can’t quite remember what it was.
Day 19-Something you miss

The mountains. The ocean. Outdoor, rugged terrain. All of the above.  The midwest just doesn’t have many pine trees, or ocean breezes.  Growing up with ample access to both of those things… I really miss it.
Day 20-Nicknames

I don’t have too many nicknames… one is Ace (play on my first name), but I really hate it and only one person ever calls me that ( a longtime friend).  I also get called “Amazon” by C, which is a reference to me being taller than her, and generally appears in retaliation to me calling her “Shortcake” (cause she IS!!!).  Hmmm maybe these should be our blogging names, lol!
Day 21-Picture of yourself

Those are both me (sorry for the cruddy self portrait lol!).  The first one is even me with long hair, though you can’t really tell.

Ha! Finally caught up.

Leave a Reply

