lezbemoms

Raising a Blended Family

Blogging challenge days 12 & 13…

on April 13, 2011

I didn’t blog yesterday because I was so. damn. tired.

I was up at 6 finalizing a presentation I had to do that morning, and then I was running around like crazy the rest of the day.  By the time I got home, all I wanted was a nap.  So here I am, catching up from yesterday’s blogging challenge and also doing today’s…

I believe….

  • that most people are good, but some are not.
  • that my family and friends will always be there for me.
  • that wildlife and wild spaces are the most precious resources we have and that everyone (including me) should do more to conserve them
  • that everything works out in the end
  • that the universe is constantly expanding
  • that you can find more meaning in a campfire’s glow than you’ll ever learn in a year or so (a favorite song lyric of mine)
  • that C & I are perfect for each other.

I want….

  • to be married to C
  • to have a baby with C
  • to be pregnant
  • to go on a vacation
  • to pass my quals!!!!!!
  • my parents to take that prospective job an hour away from us and move out here, so that we can see them more often
  • to own a home some day
  • the dishes to magically do themselves. 🙂

That’s what I believe and what I want. What do you believe and want?

Leave a Reply

