lezbemoms

Raising a Blended Family

Day 11 Blog Challenge

on April 11, 2011

Favorite TV shows… I have many. We here at the A & C household are unabashed watchers of the mystical magical black box that makes pretty, entertaining pictures. 🙂

My favorite, all time absolute favorite TV show ever was/is Gilmore Girls.  I love that show with a passion that is probably unhealthy, given that its final season ended a few years back now and that I was so sad I cried at the end!!! Ha.  Since meeting C, I have shown her the awesomeness that is Gilmore Girls and we happily watch reruns and episodes on DVD anytime there’s nothing else on… it’s our go-to show. 🙂

Other favorites include Avatar: The Last Airbender (T1, C and I all watch this one together), and Our America by Lisa Ling.

I am also an unashamed (okay, slightly ashamed) reality TV lover… Survivor, America’s Next Top Model, Biggest Loser, Hell’s Kitchen, Sister Wives… they’re all good. I have a theory that goes like this: I love reality tv because it is not my reality, and in fact allows me to relax and escape my own reality for a little while (ie, work stress, etc) by watching other people’s lives… or at least, the carefully edited portions thereof shown on reality tv shows.  Makes sense, no? Anyways, that’s my excuse explanation and I’m sticking with it.

Leave a Reply

