lezbemoms

Raising a Blended Family

Day 5 – Your Siblings (C)

on April 5, 2011

Well as mentioned in my 15 facts I have 11 siblings total. Here’s the list

full sister

half sister

My dad remarried and with that marriage I got,

Step Brother

Step Brother

Step Sister

To explain my 6 adopted siblings, I’m going to give you a little back story about my teenage years.  As mentioned before I ran away when I was a teenager.  After I ran away I lived on the streets for the summer and then I meant a woman who is now one of my best friends.  For whatever reason, she saw more in me then a homeless teenager and agreed to let me live with her, as long as I went back to school.  I was a senior in high school, so we went to the school and lied through our teeth, told the counselor she was my step mom, which was hilarious as she was 22 and I was 17. I met a family that lived next door to her that had 6 kids.  Halfway through the school year my friend decided to move in with her boyfriend, which lived in a different school district.  I didn’t want to switch schools, so this family let me live with them so I could finish school and graduate. So I moved in and got 6 “adopted” siblings with it, 4 more brothers and 2 sisters.

On a different topic, A had to go pick up Thing One from school today, and take her to the doctors, the diagnosis is strep throat. Poor kid.

Leave a Reply

