lezbemoms

Raising a Blended Family

Babies-we-don’t-have-yet-R-Us

on March 25, 2011

Yayyyy, Friday! The glorious weekend is once again upon us. Whoo-ra!

So, a short bullet post of topics on my mind:

  • Linus. That poor little baby.  Although his surgery went well, post-surgery recovery is not.  I continue to send all the healthy energy I can to him, and I know you are doing the same. Linus, we’re all pulling for you!!!
  • The big news over at Mommies Making Miracles.  Congratulations mommies, I know you and your soon-to-be family of FIVE will be very happy! Can’t wait to read more, as always.
  • C and I both dreampt of her being pregnant last night.  I had those same dreams two nights in a row.  I’m going to take this as a positive sign that in a few short months we’ll be on our own pregnancy journey!  Hang on, T2, we’re coming to find you!
  • I forgot to confess that we were totally Those People earlier this week… we took a lil’ trip on over to Babies ‘R Us just to look around in awe at all the swag! We didn’t even have a good cover story, and we certainly couldn’t use the excuse “oh it was just around the corner from us so we though we’d stop in,” since it is most certainly not around the corner (20 minute drive) and it definitely was planned (as in, after we get X, Y, and Z done, we’ll reward ourselves by going to gape at all the baby stuff that we hope we’ll soon need).  Yep, that’s us me, jumping the gun… always have, always will.  It was fun walking around the store, although when the sales lady came to help us “find what we were looking for” (we caught her eye accidentally and couldn’t get away) and she asked us the due date, we both probably looked like fish out of water… before I blurted out, “next summer!”  Yep, we’re those special people ma’am, with the 15 month gestational period, didn’t you know? 😉  But it was a ton of fun oohing and ahhing over the stuff, and I can’t wait until we can go back legitimately, with a baby inside C, instead of skulking around all nonpregnant and wishful.  I’m gonna waltz in there like I own the place. Just wait.
  • Okay that last one was a really long bullet.
  • I’m updating my blogroll on the right… I know I read WAY more blogs than listed there, and I also know that when I first started this blog about a month and a half ago, it was really helpful that everyone had blog lists, so I could click around and acquaint myself with the community.  So I’ll try to keep mine updated… if I’ve commented on your blog or you know I read it and you’re not listed, let me know and I’ll add you!
  • Have a great weekend!
    2 responses to “Babies-we-don’t-have-yet-R-Us

    1. LaurieAnn says:

      Aww… thanks for the shout out! 🙂

    2. […] I was out shopping (solo).  If that seems soon to you, remember that Shorty and I were taking strolls through Babies-R-Us loooong before we had even conceived!  So I walked among all the pacifiers and the receiving […]

    Leave a Reply

