lezbemoms

Raising a Blended Family

Happy Friday!

on March 18, 2011

Hey everyone! So here we are… on CD38???!!!  Still waiting for AF to arrive- she sure is taking her sweet time getting here, but once she does, it will be a new cycle and one step closer to June. So yay for that.  I also finally got my Ferti.litea in the mail yesterday and have had two cups so far.  I’m happy to report that it does not, in fact, taste awful! I was afraid I wouldn’t like it because it says it’s mint flavored and I’m not usually a fan of mint… but I’ve been sweetening it with a bit of honey and I actually think it tastes delicious!  Whether or not it actually works remains to be seen, but as a few of you have commented, it feels nice to actually be DOING something while we’re stuck in waiting-to-TTC land.  So if a prenatal vitamin and a few cups of tea a day is what it takes right now…. I’ll do it!

In other news, yay, somehow it’s the weekend again!!! Friday just snuck up on me this week.  Our weekend is jam-packed with fun plans, which we’ll get to… right after we clean the house! Seriously, it’s a mess… but once it’s cleaned, we’ve got friends coming over tomorrow for dinner and they’re bringing their two children so that the kids can finally exchange Christmas gifts.   Yep, that’s right, 3 months later and we’ve seen them a bunch since Christmas and we STILL haven’t managed to exchange the kids’ gifts yet. Ah, well. At least we’re getting to it before next Christmas rolls around. 🙂

Sunday is the lesbian mom’s meetup group first meeting (finally!), and we have high hopes.  It would be really nice to make some (lesbian) friends and even nicer for those friends to have kids for TO to play with.  I’m excited for her and for us…. so I’ll let you know how it went on Monday.

Annnnd that’s about it… I was going to leave you with a few pictures TO and I took yesterday of spring arriving while we were playing soccer in our yard, but alas, the camera is at home and I only have my cell phone here with me.  So instead you get a picture of my younger cat sleeping… shortly before I accidentally pushed her (still sleeping) off the back of the couch last night. Oops.  Have a good weekend!

This picture makes me want to be a cat. She looks so damn comfy!

Leave a Reply

