lezbemoms

Raising a Blended Family

Okay, maybe I do have a TTC comment after all…

on March 16, 2011

…I just got a long, official-looking email that we are NOW OFFICIALLY REGISTERED CLIENTS AT THE CRYOBANK!!!!! AHHHHHHH!!!  I’m so excited I have tears in my eyes.  If we wanted to (and oh believe me we do, so maybe I should say “if we were able to and timing was right and we had the money”) I could order sperm RIGHT. NOW.

AHHHHHHHH!!!!

From the cryobank:

Your registration paperwork has been processed and you may now order donor sperm for home inseminations.

In order to have the best chance for a successful pregnancy, plan to place your order well in advance, and no later than the first day of your period for the cycle in which you plan to inseminate. We recommend you arrange to receive your order approximately 3-4 days prior to anticipated ovulation.

They said pregnancy, and they were referring to me. They gave me ordering advice. We’re officially clients. No, not that other person over there. US. C and I.  This is really happening!!!  We’re officially known by the Official People Who Hand Out Sperm as TTC’ers-  we’ve been lumped into the TTC group OFFICIALLY.  We’re trying to get pregnant.  This makes it all so much more real!!!!!!!!  This really is going to happen, we really are on our path to TTC and to our baby. Ahhhhh!

So happy. That email made my day. Possibly my month as well.  There are tears. Excuse all the babbling.

I think I need to go breathe… 🙂 🙂 🙂


6 responses to “Okay, maybe I do have a TTC comment after all…

  1. lezbemoms says:

    eeeeeeeeeeeeexcited!!!!!! I love you!!!!
    -C

  2. You guys are so cute 🙂

  3. So exciting. Can’t wait to hear more!

  4. Hope says:

    That’s a wonderful beginning step! Have you found your donor? That was an extremely exciting process for us.

    • lezbemoms says:

      Yep, the registration process requires you to choose your top 4 donors… so we have a top four, with number one winning by a landslide! We really hope he’s still available in June. This is all definitely exciting, I can’t wait to start!

  5. Michaela says:

    Aaaah, how coool!!! Congrats!!

    *breathe in*
    *breathe out*
    *breathe in*
    *blog about*

Leave a Reply

