lezbemoms

Raising a Blended Family

I peed on a stick.

on February 21, 2011

Well I hope everyone had a great weekend! We certainly did… skiing and restaurants and shopping, oh my!  But that’s going to be another post for another day, because for now, my camera has mysteriously disappeared and with it, so have all my pictures from this weekend! Last seen: in the car on the way home (at least we know it didn’t get left at the ski slopes) in C’s hands. She swears she brought it in the house and there the trail goes cold. Sigh. Here’s hoping it turns up soon though, and I can share the fun of it with you all through pictures… oh, and I have a pretty funny story, too- but alas, it must wait! Now WHERE did I she put that camera?!

Anyways, so in the absence of weekend pictures and funny stories, I decided to blog about this instead:

My chart. I was going to wait until the end of the cycle to post it, but really… really, body? what’s UP??! I thought these things were supposed to stay relatively constant? I’m temping at the same time each morning: check. Using the same orifice Temping orally: check. Same sleep patterns, same room temperatures, no sickness, no alcohol: check, check, check, and check. So whhhhhhyyyyyyyy all the variability?

Oh and also, I thought maybe the large, unprecedented dip I saw today meant I may have ovulated, but no such luck, so sayeth the All Knowing OPK (this is where the peeing on a stick part comes in) :

See? No dice. I’m not really that surprised because all of the other signs you’re supposed to check for don’t indicate me ovulating. But still- it would have been nice to have an explanation for my wacky, bouncing off the walls (or off the edges of the graph, as it were) chart, including the looooooooow temp I got this morning.

So, in summary, I guess what I’m trying to say is this: Dear Body, if you’re listening, cut it out! Your owner would really like to make a baby sometime in the near future and your cooperation would be greatly appreciated. Sincerely, me.

Oh, and stay tuned for weekend pics, folks. =)

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

