lezbemoms

Raising a Blended Family

Fambly Valentine’s Day…

on February 14, 2011

I got home and this is what was waiting for me:

I love my fiance and kid. =) The plan was to not do anything for Vday because we’re gifting ourselves with a ski trip this weekend instead, and with the wedding to save for, well… We even had a nice chat about neither of us being “sneaky” and going behind the other’s back and getting each other vday stuff… and then we both did. =) She thought I hadn’t gotten her anything, I thought she hadn’t gotten me anything, and… yeah. I know. We’re sickening. But it’s nice to be in love, and nice to be loved back.

In other news, my doctor’s appointment for tomorrow got pushed back to Wednesday because the scheduler messed up. Sad panda. I know it’s not a super important doctor’s appointment or anything, just a pap smear… but I have QUESTIONS damn it! That, and I guess I’ve been looking forward to talking to a doctor about our plans… it’ll make it feel more real, perhaps? It’ll be good to have medical approval? I don’t know. But Wednesday it is!

Anyways, off to watch more L word reruns. Happy Valentine’s Day!!!

One response to “Fambly Valentine’s Day…

  1. Michaela says:

    *giggle* Love those: “we don’t give each other presents” and in the end you of course have a little something.

Leave a Reply

